EMERGENCY RESPONSE

Emergency & Radiological Services Division

Jeff J. Dauzat, Administrator


Single Point of Contact (SPOC): (225)342-1234 / for Louisiana only 888-763-5424

24 hr. Radiation Hotline: (225)765-0160 


Division Information:

Mailing address: P.O. Box 4312, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4312

Physical address:  602 North Fifth Street Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Email: Emergency & Radiological Services Division


FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT ONE OF OUR SECTIONS DIRECTLY. (Please see below.)

SECTION ADMINISTRATOR/MANAGER PHONE FAX EMAIL
ADMINISTRATIVE Jeff J. Dauzat, Administrator 225-219-3550 225-325-8209  jeff.dauzat@la.gov
EMERGENCY RESPONSE Jerry Lang, Manager 225-219-3620 225-219-4044 jerry.lang@la.gov
RADIATION SECTION Karen Burgard, Manager 225-219-3041 225-219-3154 karen.burgard@la.gov

Emergency & Radiological Services Division Sections

Function Contact Phone FAX Email
Radiation Section Karen Burgard, Manager (225)219-3670 (225)219-3154 Karen.Burgard@la.gov
Licensing Richard "Scott" Blackwell, Supervisor (225)219-3639 (225)325-8261 Richard.Blackwell@la.gov
Surveillance & Enforcement Dwayne Stepter, Supervisor (225)219-3642 (225)219-3154 Dwayne.Stepter@la.gov
Emergency Response Section Jerry Lang, Manager (225)219-3616 (225)219-4044 Jerry.Lang@la.gov
Emergency Response Kevin Borne, Supervisor (225)219-3027 (225)219-4044 Kevin.Borne@la.gov
CAPP, REPR, & SPOC Brad Schexnayder, Supervisor (225)219-3625 (225)219-4044 Brad.Schexnayder@la.gov
Single Point of Contact (SPOC) Cindy LaFosse, EPS 3 (225)219-3640 (225)219-4044 Cindy.LaFosse@la.gov
Radiological Emergency Planning & Response JiYoung Wiley, Environmental Scientist Staff (225)219-3621 (225)926-1903 Ji.Wiley@la.gov

Radiation Licensing/Registration

Chemical Emergency Response

Radiological Emergency Preparedness


 USEFUL INFORMATION: