ATTN: CONSUMERS

IT IS UNLAWFUL FOR ANY PERSON TO DISPOSE, DISCARD, BURN OR OTHERWISE RELEASE WASTE TIRES INTO THE ENVIRONMENT IN A MANNER IN CONTRAVENTION TO THE LOUISIANA SOLID WASTE REGULATIONS.

All Louisiana motor vehicle dealers selling new vehicles are required to collect from the consumer upon the sale of each new motor vehicle, a waste tire cleanup and recycling fee of:

- \$2 for each passenger/light truck tire,
- \$5 for each medium truck tire, and
- \$10 for each off-road tire.
- These fees will also be collected on replacement of all recall and adjustment tires.
- No fee shall be collected on the designated spare tire prior to October 1, 2016.
- Beginning October 1, 2016, a fee shall be collected on the designated spare tire. (Act 633 of the 2016 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature).

Also, beginning October 1, 2016, a \$2 fee is required to be collected for each all-terrain vehicle (ATV) tire and each utility terrain vehicle (UTV) tire. (Act 633 of the 2016 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature). All fees shall be listed on a separate line of the sales invoice and identified as the LDEQ Waste Tire Fee. The LDEQ Waste Tire Fee shall not include any additional fees and no tax of any kind shall be applied to this fee, nor shall any additional fee be attributed to the LDEQ.

For more information go to *http://www.deq.louisiana.gov* for the Waste Tire Regulations.



LOUISIANA MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS

ATTN: CONSUMERS

IT IS UNLAWFUL FOR ANY PERSON TO DISPOSE, DISCARD, BURN OR OTHERWISE RELEASE WASTE TIRES INTO THE ENVIRONMENT IN A MANNER IN CONTRAVENTION TO THE LOUISIANA SOLID WASTE REGULATIONS.

A FINE OF UP TO \$32,500 PER DAY PER VIOLATION MAY BE IMPOSED ON ANY COMPANY OR INDIVIDUAL WHO VIOLATES THESE REQUIREMENTS.

All Louisiana tire dealers are required to collect from the consumer at the time of the retail sale, a waste tire cleanup and recycling fee of:

- \$2 for each passenger/light truck tire
- \$5 for each medium truck tire
- \$10 for each off-road tire
- \$1.25 for recapped or retreaded tires

Beginning October 1, 2016, a \$2 fee is required to be collected for each all-terrain vehicle (ATV) tire and each utility terrain vehicle (UTV) tire at the time of retail sale. (act 633 of the 2016 regular session of the Louisiana Legislature). All fees shall be listed on a separate line of the sales invoice and identified as the LDEQ Waste Tire Fee. The LDEQ Waste Tire Fee shall not include any additional fees and no tax of any kind shall be applied to this fee.

For more information go to *http://www.deq.louisiana.gov* for the Waste Tire Regulations.



TIRE DEALERS